Since we had the recent discussion about Blaine’s Charizard’s damage multiplier errata, I thought maybe we could also take a look back at Scizor from Neo Discovery.
In the original Japanese print of the card, Double Claw worked as the following “Flip 2 coins. This attack does 20 damage plus 20 more damage for each heads.” but it was mistranslated in English to “Flip 2 coins. This attack does 20 damage times the number of heads.”. So while the card as intentionally designed did 20, 40, or 60 damage, the way the card was translated in English and how it currently is used on TCG One it does 0, 20, or 40. I was wondering if we could switch it back to how it was originally intended to be played.