Revert addition of confirmation for starting pokemon

I should not have to click two times to select one pokemon to start with (especially when there is only one valid choice). I don’t know why the site keeps adding more things you need to click to do one thing. Even opening a deck to edit takes multiple clicks now.

I second this. Same with the new confirmation to use Rare Candy, confirm discards, etc. Maybe this could be a toggle in the settings for those that want it? I can understand someone prone to misclicks liking the extra confirmation, like phone or tablet players—I just personally don’t.

1 Like

Yup. I don’t mind the option, but would prefer to have a toggle to turn it off.
I’ve grown so used to how it was that I’ve clicked once, assumed it was done with asking for me to select my starter and then clicked again assuming I’m now picking my bench and then clicking confirm without realizing I did the complete opposite of what I wanted